Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Deborah Wright, May 12 2011 6:56PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

chair or couch

What is best to carry out a reflexology treatment on pregnant clients. I am a mobile therapist and i already have a Ped.Should i buy a reclining chair or a massage couch.

Kind Regards
Deborah
Angela Rawlins
May 13 2011 11:55AM
Hi

It is not ideal to do anyone on a couch as they are sitting on their cocyx. I have both but are in my clinic. I will use a 'Relaxator' chair in my room only partially reclined as their 'bump' pushes the stomach and is uncomfortable. If you get a Lafuma, which is my portable chair, you may find that more comfortable and it is easier to take around. I just bought a cover for mine from Lakeland and find it much better to carry. Lakeland do do Lafuma relaxers NOT CHEAP, they aren't any way, but good chairs.

Hope this helps

regards

Angela
Deborah Wright
May 13 2011 1:46PM
Thank you Angela thats a great help.

Kind Regards
Deborah
Angela Rawlins
May 13 2011 5:54PM
Ps Deborah

My Lafuma is a green padded recliner, the ones in Lakeland are mesh and I'm not so keen on the fabric. Hunt round for one like mine:)
Regards

Angela
Angelina Kelly
May 17 2011 12:12PM
Hi Deborah,