Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Marianne Free Allitt, Jan 8 2012 4:29PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Vulsini - Hot stones bag

I saw it advertised in Embody's magazine and I vaguely remember seeing it at a show at the NEC last year - I'm a mobile therapist and was literally fed up lugging a big bag of stones around with me, waiting for the water to heat up and then after the treatment, attempting to drain the water from the heater whilst negotiating the client's cats and dogs and worst still, toys!! I think all of you mobile therapists will know where I'm coming from on this!!
I was very impressed from the moment my bag arrived. It arrives in a very well made box all neatly packed together - the instructions are very clear and the bag.....wow!! The bag is amazing.
The designers have clearly thought about it. I had assumed it would be a glorious laptop bag with a wire hanging out to plug in. I was very wrong. There are little pockets on the front- and inside, are the wires - one for the car and the other for the mains supply. Inside the bag,there are compartments for the stones. They heat up quickly and mess free. The kit comes with two bags for you to put the used stones in. I'm amazed at the excellent layout of the bag. It is worth every penny = I can't express how impressed I am! It will make my life much easier. I'll be able to heat the stones up at home, continue to keep them warm in the car in between clients all without any danger of hot water. The bag is also lighter than a regular stones heater!! I'd say go for it!!
Amanda Clegg
Jan 8 2012 6:56PM
That's really interesting, given our recent comments thread back in October. did you put up the cost of your treatments to cover the cost - they're about £200? Wondering about this myself as try not to do too much mobile, but my mobile clients are the less-able people who could probably benefit most!
Marianne Free Allitt
Jan 8 2012 7:48PM