Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Frances Kelly, Feb 1 2012 3:36PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Lupus

HHi, I have a family member diagnosed with severe Lupus, has anyone worked with clients who have this condition and if so I would appreciate knowing the therapies that were beneficial, Aromatherapy I know can be extremely good so even if someone has used this can you let me know the benefits/results.

Many thanks
Frances
Stephanie Stamp
Feb 1 2012 4:37PM
Hi Frances

You're right, aromatherapy can prove very helpful in such cases. Perhaps you would like to consider contacting Chris Katsis of Katseye Blends Aromatherapy? He's a great fountain of knowledge, and through Katseye you can be put in touch with a practitioner local to yourself, if you wish. He can be contacted at chris.katsis@katseyeblends.co.uk Good luck!
Frances Kelly
Feb 1 2012 7:10PM
Thank you Stephanie and I will contact him, I am a qualified therapist/lecturer so I am going to work along side her doctor and discuss Aromatherapy with them. I appreciate your reply as I do not have any experience of working with anyone with Lupus.
Frances
Josie Scholman
Feb 1 2012 7:13PM
Hello Frances,
Just saw your request. I have no idea where your family member lives in England. Have you ever heard of EDEN ENERGY MEDICINE? You can google Donna Eden's website: www.innersource.net. Donna Eden has the ability to sense and see energies and after succesfully working with thousands of clients she has been teaching her Energy Medicine for the last 10 to 15 years. Donna distinguishes 9 energy systems. Eden Energy Medicine finds a lot of its roots in Chinese Medicine and blends it with western insights, you can learn how to do a daily energy routine, how to energy test a person and how to work with their energy systems to balance them.