Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Kara Bultitude, Jun 18 2012 2:01PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Help where to buy more hot stones

Please can anyone tell me where they buy good quality hot stones,I am a qualified therapist and bought the new hot stones bag with the stones, but some of the stones are not I think upto standards and after discussions with the company they were not very helpful, so I was wondering where the place to buy new ones, I have seen eBay and amazon and the odd company on line but not sure whether they are quality stones or not... Thanksyou
Victoria Page
Jun 18 2012 4:26PM
Hi Kara

If you're interested I'm looking at selling my hot stones and heater. It's my least used treatment and I've been carrying the whole with me every time I've moved .... It's time I let them go!

You can email me direct for more info and in the meantime I'll get some pictures taken and have a count up as to how many there are. They came back in my Aunt's suitcase from the US to save me the huge tax and postage costs and are lovely stones, keep they're heat. Feel a bit sad at letting them go but they just don't come out and get used anymore.

I haven't thought of price yet so will do a bit of research too. Otherwise I'll post them for sale on here.

I've also got the marble/cold set for the cold bit of massage if you do the shock treatment bit!!! (I don't personally like the cold bit, makes me jump but good for inflammation).

Victoria :)

relax@vip-therapies.com
Kara Bultitude
Jun 18 2012 5:02PM
Thanks Victoria, I don't need a heater thanksyou, but if you let me know how many and sizes or what stones they are for. Ie placement, sacrum. And a price I will also consider cold stones( are they marble) ?
Victoria Page
Jun 18 2012 7:55PM
Hi Kara,

Yes that's fine I understood it's just stones you're interested in.