Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Charlotte Marshall, Feb 6 2013 3:27PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

CMA vs CThA

Can someone please explain to me the benefits / differences of being a member and/or insured with CMA and CThA?
I am a qualified massage therapist from NZ who a bit confused about which is the right body to become a member of. Is one more esteemed than the other, does one offer a better insurance scheme, should I be registered with both? Which is the preferred body for employers / clients?
I am open minded and have looked at both websites and made contact with their administrative departments also for more information regarding my qualifications (NMT) and how they relate and the feedback is very positive for both. I would really appreciate any advice you can offer to help me make the right decision. Thanks! Charlotte
Charlotte Marshall
Feb 6 2013 3:40PM
Oh dear now I have found more governing bodies BCMA, BRCP... how do you decide? Help!
Sue Hannaford
Feb 6 2013 3:48PM
Hi Charlotte

Slightly confused - is your question whether you need to join any other body in addition to CThA, as you already seem to be a member?
Charlotte Marshall
Feb 6 2013 4:02PM
Yes obviously. Just asking for a comparison to help me to decide which bodies I should join, I believe u r allowed to belong to many, which ones and what are the benefits, how do you choosechoose. If u have any helpful info or opinions on the questions I've listed in the above posts, that would be great thanks.
Sue Hannaford
Feb 6 2013 4:19PM