Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Trevor John Mylan, Jul 26 2013 3:43PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

ctha/holistic services insurance

Hello all , does any body know if any insurance companys would cover me for a level 2 only doing reflexology and aromatherapy ?
the reason im asking , is ctha have just gone and pulled the wool over my eyes and im disgusted !
im a level 3 massage therapist, with a level 2 in complimentery therapies also .
I have just received my policy through the post, stating that im covered for massage , but would need supervision ! , yes , supervision for heavens sake, in order to treat clients with either reflex or aroma.
this is not what ctha told me before I took my policy out in the first place . in fact they said I would be covered., so now ive cancelled my policy with holistic insurance services , and ive tried cancelling my ctha membership only to be told , no refund !!!!
Shame on you ctha !!! , I for one will not be renewing my membership with this organisation !

rant over !
Marianne Free Allitt
Jul 26 2013 5:09PM
That's awful. I use towergate for my insurance x
Angela Rawlins
Jul 26 2013 5:52PM
Talk to Kush Kumar
Trevor John Mylan
Jul 28 2013 3:25PM
whos he ?
Trevor John Mylan
Jul 28 2013 3:55PM
and is he approachable ?, im sure his little advisors would not even put me through.
Angela Rawlins
Jul 28 2013 4:44PM
Chairman! If you go to your members page I think there is a contact link there
Trevor John Mylan
Jul 30 2013 2:29PM
any body got mr kumars telephone no. , this is an absolute disgrace ?
Angela Rawlins
Jul 31 2013 2:58PM
chairman@ctha.assoc.org.uk
Trevor John Mylan
Jul 31 2013 4:10PM
thankyou x
CThA CThA
Aug 1 2013 2:21PM
I'm sorry that you feel that the CThA join process was not sufficiently clear . We constantly strive to ensure that those joining us have the best possible experience and we use members feedback to make ongoing improvements to that process.