Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Angela Davies, Jan 28 2015 11:31AM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Introductions

I am a mobile Holistic Therapist and have recently moved to live in a new area. My previous client base was well-established via word of mouth but I am now having to develop my business afresh. I am looking for advice on the best way to introduce myself to potential new clients in areas such as care homes (of which there are plenty here) both for residents and staff, schools (for staff) and businesses etc. In the past I made the initial contact by phone, but I confess to not being very good at that and promoting myself and the service I offer. Any ideas based on successful experiences would be most welcome.
Angela
Caz Sayles
Jan 28 2015 1:12PM
Hi, I've found the best way to go about this is to offer a free taster session in care homes, you can do a demo then offer a hand/arm massage to anyone who wants it. It gives you chance to show people what you do.
Also any local groups, WI, sports groups etc...
When I started, the referrals I got from there have given my core clientele. Make sure you have leaflets and business cards available to hand out. Even if someone isn't interested there and then, if they encounter a problem you will be forefront in their mind.

Good luck ...:-) x
Angela Davies
Jan 28 2015 5:57PM