Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Dawn Bradley, Jun 13 2017 8:24PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Free accommodation in southern Spain in exchange for accommodation in Maidenhead area

Hello fellow therapists!

I have a genuine offer for someone who would like to have regular, cheap holidays to southern Spain.

I am back and forth between Spain and England, and I need a place to call home for my time in England.
I'm generally in England for around 12 days a month, which will be less frequent from December 2017.
Ideally I'd like to exchange with someone on an ongoing basis, so I can leave a few items of clothing etc at your home in England, but I will consider one-offs to begin with.
I've been a therapist for almost 20 years, and I've been trusted to do house-sitting for clients. I've also got great feedback on couchsurfing and Airbnb.

When I'm back in England I work every day. I'm only home to sleep, cook, eat and shower!
I need a bedroom that I can call my own. Where I can leave clothes, toiletries etc.
Ideally I need a place to park my car while I'm in Spain, but that's not crucial, and it can be on the street.

I'm looking for a place with no pets, and no children. Somewhere that's peaceful and relaxed. Ideally I'd swap with a single person, like myself, who can commit to the dates I have already set. (My flights are booked)
You must be a non-smoker.

My client base is centred around Maidenhead, reaching out as far as Farnborough and Gerrards Cross.
I lived in Wargrave for 10 years, and also in Taplow, so anywhere around those areas will be great.

In return I have a beachside apartment, with views of the Atlantic ocean from the balcony.
You would have access to a bedroom with 2 single beds, and a shower room with sink and toilet. There's also a tiny, but fully equipped kitchen, a lounge-diner and unlimited wifi.