Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Mike Maguire, Aug 14 2010 7:50PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Holistic therapy at a festival, advice and comments

hi,

I've been presented with the opportunity to have a pitch at a local music festival. some details I'd be working from a gazebo/tent during daylight hours over the bank holiday weekend offering reflexology or indian head massage. Thinking of doing a short sessions of 30 minutes for £15

The pitch is not expensive and I have all the required equipment to hand. Being such a lover of music and holistic care this seems a good opportunity to mix the two. Thankfully the festival is so local I can commute daily and easily pack up and go home if there is no interest or the field turns into a swamp

Has anyone had experience of this and what are the pitfalls?

Shalom

mike
Neville Dalton
Aug 14 2010 9:44PM
Hello Mike.
I've had no such experience, but would be really interested to know how you get on - how popular it is; how difficult it is to operate in different circumstances, etc.

I do Swedish massage, so I'd be a little concerned about privacy, but I'd be interested to know what you - and others who have already experienced similar work - make of it.

It sounds a great combination.

Good luck.
Neville.
Jane Hopwood
Aug 14 2010 10:04PM
Hi, don't have an answer for you but this seems like a way for you to get recognised locally. You will have to be very careful with how you present yourself so that your intents are taken seriously. Jane
Elaine MacFarlane
Aug 16 2010 8:50AM