Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Sonia Barzey, Oct 14 2010 2:57PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

New Course format - your opinions would be welcome

I currently offer a one-day course in Hygiene, Infection Prevention & Infection Control for CAM therapists. It has been apparent since offering the course that CAM therapists (in my area at least) are struggling to retain clients and are having difficulty funding attendance at courses, even though they are very interested in the content (for for some the content of my course is essential to them getting work with certain organisations).

I have a lot of experience in producing e-learning and distance learning and wonder if any therapists here would be interested in a self-directed learning package as an alternative to attending one of my study days? This would involve buying a pack which you would work through at your own pace, complete a short & simple assessment at the end which you post off to me in order to receive a certificate of learning (based on the learning outcomes for the course). The benefits would include:

REDUCED COST:
The cost of a distance learning pack would be considerable lower than the cost to attend.
Currently for CThA members my course is £95 however the learning pack version would most likely be half that price (I estimate between £35-£45).

TIME:
You can study whenever you have a bit of spare time rather than have to take a whole day out. In addition you would not have to pay for travel, parking or accommodation.

CPD CREDITS:
The course would still be the equivalent of one day's study and award the same number of credits (subject to CThA approval of course). You would also receive a certificate for the study undertaken.

You would also be able to contact me via email or telephone if you have questions about any part of the course.