Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Janice Hamilton, Mar 21 2011 3:57PM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

Hands Free Massage

I'm contemplating doing a course for Hands Free Massage and I've looked at a couple - one is 1 day and the other is a 2 day - does anyone have any experience of these types of courses and whether the 1 day would do the job or better to opt for the 2 day - could you also reasonably expect that at a price of £200 for a 2 day course that everything should be included, i.e. couches, towels, pillows, etc?

Thanks in anticipation

Regards
Janice
Angelina Kelly
Mar 22 2011 9:28AM
Hi Janice,

As a trainer myself, I'm a big believer in doing a two day course where possible as there is always a deeper understanding of the subject included and usually better instruction on how to apply your new knowledge to everyday practice. It also gives you a better chance to form important questions over night and have them properly explained to you by your trainer in the context of the course being given and helps you to assimilate the new knowledge. Besides there's usually more CPD points in a two day course which is good for you as as a therapist.

Regards
Angelina Kelly
Reflexologist and Bach Flower Remedy Trainer

Nicki Lee
Mar 22 2011 11:38AM
Hello Janice,