Complementary Therapists Association - Forums
Posted by Rachael Crow, Jul 17 2006 11:25AM

Please do not use forums to advertise courses.

Forums Disclaimer

looking for fully qualified, fully insured Therapists for low cost clinic

I’m looking for fully qualified, fully insured Therapists to join a 1 day a week 'Low Cost Community Clinic' venture!

I’ve been running a monthly “Low Cost Community Clinic” for over 6 months with 7 other therapists and we have been 'noticed' and invited to run a Saturday Clinic in a busy ‘alternative’ type venue near the city centre- every week!

So I’m looking for at least another 10/12 therapists who are willing to commit to 1 Saturday a month.

The ethos/mission statement of the Low Cost Community Clinic is-

We provide low cost treatments for people on a low income*.

We are committed to providing a professional service.

We provide a safe space where people can relax and de-stress.

We seek to empower people through connection to their body.

*We do not ask for proof of income but run on a basis of trust- we would expect anyone who is working to pay more for a treatment.

Also- one of the conditions to the Saturday clinic is that it would be open to all- not just those on low income.

We charge £10 for a 30 minute session and at the moment offer reiki, massage, Indain Head massage, reflexology, Shaitsu and ear acupuncture.

The Saturday clinic would start in September- I'm hoping to arrange for us all to meet on Sept 2nd and for the clinic to start on the 9th.

If you are interested do contact me with your contact info and what therapies you offer.

Thanks, Rachael

Blessings
http://angel-healing.co.uk
http://angel-healing.tripod.com

Brenda Claxton
Jul 21 2006 1:02PM
Hi, you do not say which city - is it Bath or Bristol. I live just outside Bath. I am an holistic massage therapist. Best wishes Brenda
Sharon Hudson
Aug 10 2006 3:34PM
Hi,