ctha Logo

Complementary Therapists Association

Members Sign in  |  OR Join Today

Posted by: Amanda Clegg, 9 Nov 2008 5:50PM
Please do not use the forums to advertise courses.

advertising scam aimed at therapists & medics

I had a letter from Med1Web, the "physicians & therapists guide" the other day, to update my details and offering further advertising in a 'hidden' way - to update ;your details you return the form, & the small (tiny) print contracts you to paying 983 Euros. I googled it & came up with the following - Notes: (Eventually we will establish a full page on this guide) Initially trading as International Medical Information (I.M.I.), Med1web was first established around 2004, no secret is made of the fact that this is a division of Novachannel and the forms are similar to other forms mailed by the parent company, following the standard Ludenbach style of misleading contract. Med1web targets the medical profession, the tactics are familiar, forms are mass mailed and when a form is signed and returned Novachannel wait for a protracted period before mailing an advertising proof. Most recipients challenge the contract at this stage only to be told that the cooling off period has expired and they are 'legally bound'. If you are in dispute with IMI / Med1web please visit the main Novachannal AG page and folow the advice there. The primary Domain used is http://www.med1web.com/ When last Cecked Sep 2008 The domain was registered to NovaChannel AG and the website was hosted on Novachannels servers Other Domains used include: http://www.doc2doctor.com/ http://www.Med-databank.com/ http://www.Med-directories.com/ http://www.medoneweb.com/ http://www.docsinternational.com/ (Defunct Sep 2008) http://www.meddirectory.eu/ I do hope noone is caught out!
Log In to Post Reply

© 2020 Membership Administration Services Ltd All Rights Reserved